Poets logo

The Gentle Abyss

Blue in me, and me in blue; a poem about depression.

By She WritesPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
The Gentle Abyss
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

The inky blue of the sea,

Somehow it calls out to me.

The ocean of Homer be,

My loss, my gain; being empty.

Swirl upon swirl, in the deep

Have all the secrets that I could keep.

I dwell upon it while I sleep,

While the blue doesn't make a peep.

Yes I know this color well,

I've lived in it for quite a spell,

How long in the future I cannot tell,

I have bought what it does sell.

Yet the blue is among the rain,

And while this blue does cause me pain,

I know that does cause my gain,

And will wash out the deepest stain.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

She Writes

Freelance writer.

G o o d v i b e z o n l y .

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.