Poets logo

The Freeing Moments of Summer

Allow The Sunshine To Heal You

By Isabella VedroPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The Freeing Moments of Summer
Photo by Fonsi Fernández on Unsplash

Running through the sleeping town,

Life seems to be so quiet,

But the background music is so loud,

The faint sounds of laughter,

Echoing in the distance,

In these moments I felt would last forever,

The sun rising every so gently,

The breeze kissing my cheek,

No longer any need,

For my old, worn out sweater

Birds humming their lullabies to me,

So peacefully,

The warm summer rain,

Cleansing, stripping me of last winters pain,

I would have never thought the smell of freshly cut grass could make me feel euphoric hope,

Alas!

A reason to continue on,

The moon lighting up the sky,

Stars dancing right before my very eyes,

Following the constellations,

Guiding my soul back to the comfort of home,

Rosy, sun-kissed cheeks,

Reconnecting with melted, flowing creeks,

Allowing the sunshine to heal my soul,

Mother Earth reminding me that without her,

I am not whole,

Orchids blooming so delicately,

Humming birds sipping sugar water alongside the bumble bees,

Taking a breath of fresh air;

I never want this to end.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Isabella Vedro

An aspiring poet and writer. Looking to learn more about myself and my ability. Writing has taken me out of the deepest losses of life and brought me light.

email: [email protected]

Instagram: littleg0thpixie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.