Poets logo

The Forsaken Corpseborn Chapter 2

Rebirth

By Serenity ZahnlePublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
2
The Forsaken Corpseborn Chapter 2
Photo by Vicki Schofield on Unsplash

Several years ago,

I awoke,

Without a soul.

The first two people I saw,

Father and Brother,

Welcomed me with open arms.

Even though I,

Looked like any other human,

I craved human flesh,

And lacked those unnecessary emotions.

Father told me,

Despite lacking a heartbeat,

I was reborn special,

And had a bright destiny.

The first home I ever had,

The city called Stelythex,

Paradise of the undead,

Lacked any kind of sunlight,

And smelled like rotten flesh.

After my first day,

Of living as a corpseborn,

I knew I had to kill,

Those vermin called humans,

In order to survive.

Prose
2

About the Creator

Serenity Zahnle

I'm a transgender otherkin poet. I hope to meet new people and talk about poetry. I used to post my poetry on deviantart, here's a link https://www.deviantart.com/ssserenity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • creefastabout a month ago

    Can't wait for Chapter 3!

  • Lasha Faltstromabout a month ago

    The wait for Chapter 2 was worth it; absolutely did not disappoint. Can't wait for future installments!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.