Poets logo

The Forsaken Corpseborn Chapter 1

Chapter 1 The Siege of Grasda Part 1

By Serenity ZahnlePublished 2 months ago 1 min read
3
 The Forsaken Corpseborn Chapter 1
Photo by Altınay Dinç on Unsplash

Beginning with putrid screams,

The smell of blood,

Steadily filled the air.

As our mindless henchmen,

Slaughtered these gut wrenching parasites.

Each death provided us,

With valuable nutrients.

As I slowly entered Grasda,

I wondered how many enemies,

Would be waiting there for me.

Every broken building I passed,

Every panicked scream I heard,

Every littered corpse I saw,

Filled my nonexistent heart with ease.

For death was truly beautiful.

Only when we drew nearer,

To the town’s local church,

Father shouted,

Corpseborn!

Assemble!

I knew at that moment,

The siege of Grasda truly began.

Prose
3

About the Creator

Serenity Zahnle

I'm a transgender otherkin poet. I hope to meet new people and talk about poetry. I used to post my poetry on deviantart, here's a link https://www.deviantart.com/ssserenity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Lasha Faltstrom2 months ago

    I love the action and darkness. Can't wait for chapter 2!

  • creefast2 months ago

    Nice work - can't wait to read Part 2 :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.