Poets logo

The Forgotten Lily

When the Colours fade

By Varsha ElizabethPublished 2 years ago โ€ข 1 min read
2

When the colours fade and reality sets in;

The crowds disperse and I am empty within.

The darkness creeps in as daylight meets its demise;

I fantasise about sunshine, while my mind fuels deny.

Chained to the confines of my mind;

A distant memory of once one of a kind.

A voice that fades away into the wilderness;

Meek and faint, unheard among others' busyness.

Forgotten among the hustle of life;

No one even knows if I am alive for another fight.

More and more I fade away;

Each time the sun crosses a day.

In the shadows of the dispersing crowd, I lie sorrowfully;

When the colours fade, the forgotten Lily.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Varsha Elizabeth

Amateur Dancer ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿป

Aspiring Author ๐Ÿ“– โœ๏ธ

Insta: _varshappi_

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test4 months ago

    I really enjoyed this set of poems!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.