Poets logo

The Forest

An Alien introduction to our world

By Yolanda MurphyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
Like
Not sure what to add so random photo of me, someone I care about said I look like I’m smirking 😏

Hello new friend, I mean you no harm.

I am here to guide you, so please don’t be alarm.

A new world could be scary, since there’s so much brokenness you see,

But there is so much unknown beauty you must see to believe.

Our planet is unique and could be quite baffling it is true,

But amidst all the confusion if on looks, there is so much splendor to see.

Here is one of my favorite places to go to clear my mind,

Just look at the endless meadows and trees

You are no longer surrounded by the world chaos and strife,

And if you’re quiet enough you will see a deer or two go by

Be ever so still and try not not to move,

If you don’t want this precious life force to run away from you

Walk a little further you will come to a creek,

It carries traces of water that’s an important resource to every human being.

So, it’s a necessity although to you it might seem oblique.

This beautiful forest holds everything a human need to thrive,

So never discount it,

Without all its amazing resources we might not survive

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Yolanda Murphy

Hello,

Everyone I am a 43 year old Christian, love to write down everything. Have only been writing again for maybe one or two years sparringly , so my skills need refreshing. I decided to join this website because I love writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.