Poets logo

The Fool

Tarot poem series

By Josephine MasonPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
13
The Fool
Photo by Manik Roy on Unsplash

The Fool

The Fool is the start of a new journey

Mind empty simply going to go

The Fool doesn't know his path

All they know is they must go

~

The Fool is full of naivety

Their heart often at ease

Unaware of what the journey might bring

Simply that they must go

~

The Fool looks over the cliff edge

Not knowing what lies below

But they close their eyes

And hope to fly

Or at least find a pillow at the bottom

~

For one who gets The Fool

Fret not it doesn't mean you're dumb

Simply that you're just going on an adventure

And hopefully you'll learn something

By the time it's done

~

I used to perform tarot readings for many people till I got run out of too many places for knowing too much supposedly. So I thought I might do a poetry series explaining the basic meaning of each card. I say basic meaning because for each individual reading cards can take on slightly different meanings. There are 82 cards in total so this is going to be a journey. I hope you enjoyed this. Please let me know if you would like me to continue it. If you did then please heart, subscribe, and feel free to leave a tip. You can now also pledge 3 dollars a month to me and help support me as a creator. As a benefit if you do you get my stories at the top of your subscription feed anytime I post something new. Till next time.

surreal poetry
13

About the Creator

Josephine Mason

I write because I'm always drifting off to other lands in my mind. Please subscribe, like, and if I'm doing well please tip. You can buy my first book now at the link below. Available on many ebook platforms. https://books2read.com/u/bQygdE

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.