Poets logo

The Flesh Begets

Everyone's story has a beginning.

By Lamar WigginsPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
24
The Flesh Begets
Photo by Carlos Torres on Unsplash

To feel the warmth of a caring soul.

To appreciate the twinkling stars.

To create dreams and watch them manifest.

To knowing that I can love someday.

tears don't always equal pain…

*

I hear you thinking about me,

wondering what my name is.

I see the precious care you take

and the pain of loss you've endured.

You are strong, respected,

thoughtful and kind.

You embrace the privileged honor

of carrying the weight of continuity.

*

Like leaves falling to the earth,

I fall into you.

I can't wait to know you.

I can't wait to be born and call you mom...

By kaushal mishra on Unsplash

Happy Mother's Day!

nature poetrysurreal poetryinspirational
24

About the Creator

Lamar Wiggins

Creative writer in the Northeast US who loves the paranormal, mystery, true crime, horror, humor, fantasy and poetry. Take a chance, you'll be thoroughly entertained.

"Life is Love Experienced" -LW

LDubs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 7 days ago

    Lovely work! Very nice title!

  • Roy Stevens12 months ago

    That' so beautiful!

  • Real Poetic12 months ago

    Im so in love with this poem. It has layers and I never saw the ending coming! It’s so great. 😍

  • The Invisible Writerabout a year ago

    Oh wow what a great poem. The ending was the best!

  • Awww, this was just so sweet! Loved this wonderful poem!

  • Sara Wilsonabout a year ago

    Beautiful 💕

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Oh, this is soooo beautiful, Lamar!! 🥹❤️ This really got me. What a lovely idea. That last stanza is breathtaking!

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Awww, this was so sweet!! I loved it, thank you for sharing. A funny story, when my youngest was little, he used to talk about being in mommy's tummy. He said it was the coolest place, there was a disco ball, entertainment stand with a tv and video games...hahaha!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    Beautiful Lamar ♥️

  • PK Colleranabout a year ago

    So poignant. "I hear you thinking about me, wondering what my name is...." The mystery of birth and motherhood. Love.

  • JBazabout a year ago

    Oh, What are you doing to me Lamar....I do believe I will send this to my Mother now.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Lovely & loving it!!!💖💖💕

  • Happy Mother's Day, Lamar, to you & all yours!

  • How sweet ❤

  • Leslie Writesabout a year ago

    Lovely <3

  • J. S. Wadeabout a year ago

    Sweet poem ! 🥰

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Lovely and thoughtful. ❤️

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Oh, how beautiful! ❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.