Poets logo

The first time I told you

I loved you

By Ava MariePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The first time I told you
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

When I think about the first time I told you I loved you

My heart feels warm and safe

Love over flows my veins

And for a split second

I have the feeling back of when you and I were madly in love

But then

I remember that you are not mine

And how much pain you caused me

And those feelings

Turn in to a pain in my chest

The pain of remembering every amazing moment we had together where my heart burned with love for you

Because you’re my first love

And my only love so far

No one has made me feel the way you have

It hurts to know how happy I was back then

And how I got to experience what love felt like

Because you were the first time I’ve felt that

I guess I just doubt that I can feel that way again anytime soon

So it hurts my heart

To think about how I felt

The first time that I told you

That I loved you.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Ava Marie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.