Poets logo

The Fire of Rebellion

Is the voice of Rebellion stronger than the oppressors?

By Mohammed DarasiPublished 7 years ago Updated 11 months ago 2 min read
2

Now tell me how you feel

Are you confident? are you in fear?

Of life? Or the ultimate untold?

“I’m unafraid, I do not fret. Nothing in this world can be of threat”

Are you sure nothing can be of threat? How about war? How about death?

“I’ve lived for long, and for longer I shall live”

Haven’t you been injured, haven’t you bled?

“I've come across death’s door and then I shed”

“All that’s human, I’ve left behind. Death now is but benign”

You see yourself king among us, yet show no mercy,

To those meek, frail, and strength benign.

I beseech upon you, be reserved and kind

“The strong rule over the weak, that’s what nature has written”

Everyone has their purpose in nature, be it lowly, or be it grandeur

Do not belittle the decrepit and beaten. Because when pushed, they’ll push back heaving.

“I am a god among these heathens-”

No you are not! You’re nothing but a brute. Cleaving through the root of humanity. Destruction is your shadow. it veils your wake

Yet you feel nothing, as if it’s naught but scum

You will be receiving a reckoning, as the scum you detest rebel and demand to be indemnified

Their strength in numbers, as they trample on your arrogance

And then where’s your godly countenance? Stamped with the steps of revolution.

At last I shall say, be it death, or be it evolution

My legacy will be behoved, for many it will recoup

The fire in their souls, and eventually.. they will call upon your demise.

With that, I leave this world for paradise.

-

“Foolishness. Such pitiful appearance.”

“Your hope for mutiny will never prosper. As fear is a weapon, never holstered.”

“Your death was for naught. As was your life.”

“These heathens will remain docile, never courageous to provoke strife”

“And I will remain their king. Ruling with strength, power, and might!”

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Mohammed Darasi

I write fiction, poetry and occasional articles about interesting topics. I recently created a website (just because) which I will be posting my writing in (among other things). it would be great if you check it out. https://mindpit.co.uk/

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.about a year ago

    So powerful. Great job!

  • Whoaaa, this was so deep! You nailed this!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.