Poets logo

The Fickle Mind

A Land of Distractions

By Victoria TurnbullPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Fickle Mind
Photo by Abigail on Unsplash

Dancing from thought to thought,

I am lost in a fickle haze.

Shifting through the motions,

Tangles of ideas expand.

Release me from their call.

Abiding interruptions,

Countless fluctuations,

Tiresome ruminations.

I cannot seem to grasp them,

One diverting me from the other,

Nesting in my ever-changing mind.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Victoria Turnbull is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.