Poets logo

The Fear of Change

Change is good, and yet I'm afraid

By Sarah LoydPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
22

I sense a change

Blowing in the wind

Do I welcome it, no

Fear has done me in

The trees invite me

To climb to new heights

I take one step

Then fall with fright

The mountains say come

Your journey is waiting

But I tell him, no

I don't need saving

I can't stay the same

I know I must grow

But when the seasons change

I sink down low

So low I'm buried deep

A giant hole keeps me

Keeps me from growing

Into a blossoming tree

Change is good

Change is inevitable

Yet here I stand

Feeling vulnerable

I must cut my roots

I must leave the nest

Change is for the better

Only then, I'll be the best

inspirational
22

About the Creator

Sarah Loyd

I love movies, music, TV, and all things entertaining. I also love to write poetry. Follow me on Twitter @musicl0v3 and on Mix https://mix.com/sarahloyd You can also find me on Pinterest @sloydmarie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.