Poets logo

The Fart Master

To Have a Stinky Superpower

By Mark Stigers Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Here I sit all broken-hearted,

came to poop, and only farted.

When the aroma hit my nose,

I passed out for God, who knows.

When I finely came back around,

from my workplace came not a sound.

I decided to take a peek,

although I was feeling mighty weak.

As I walked through those darken halls,

my lower bowels began to growl,

and from those cheeks so tightly pinched,

hissed once more that evil stench.

Remembering how this had begun,

I decided I should run.

When I looked back to winced I came,

the hall erupted into flames.

Out a window to the ground,

from there, I watched the place burn down.

That’s when I saw our low-life Boss.

He said a party he would toss,

With all the money he just made,

when the insurance he gets paid.

So, I went to the local bar,

to forget the day so bizarre.

I had a beer and a pickled egg,

my bowel growled, and I prayed.

I held my breath and looked about,

as every soul in there passed out.

I thought that I had better scoot,

I didn’t want to pay this fee.

There was this man in a dark suit.

He said my country needed me.

He said my gas was of high grade.

He said it was my duty.

To collect the best gas made,

I’d stick a tube up my patooty.

They have me eating a diet,

of cucumbers, beans, and pickled eggs.

My gas stopped a race riot.

I’ve taken on the bitter dregs.

If you are some sort of weirdo,

there is just no way that you can win.

I am an American hero.

I’m the greatest that’s ever been.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Mark Stigers

One year after my birth sputnik was launched, making me a space child. I did a hitch in the Navy as a electronics tech. I worked for Hughes Aircraft Company for quite a while. I currently live in the Saguaro forest in Tucson Arizona

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.