Poets logo

The falling snow reminds me of how I am lonely

My heart is where I will wait for you

By Irina PattersonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
“My heart is where I will wait for you“ video by the author, Irina Patterson

The falling snow reminds me of how I'm lonely.

I need a color that can't be found anywhere.

In my heart is where I'll wait for you.

There's room in my heart -- it's warm and cozy.

The winter brings old memories to tease me.

The snowflakes twirl around like tiny ballerinas.

I used to love winters, with all the wonderlands.

Now all I can see is the gaping, withered abyss.

My hands have scars from touching the world,

My heart is a block of memories, iced over.

Now, I'm just waiting for spring to come

While I watch this mute show of snowfall.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Irina Patterson

M.D by education -- entertainer by trade. I try to entertain when I talk about anything serious. Consider subscribing to my stuff, I promise never to bore you.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Irina PattersonWritten by Irina Patterson

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.