Poets logo

The Eyes Have It

The world through their eyes

By Diane JohnstonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
The Eyes Have It
Photo by Marina Vitale on Unsplash

Green is the color of Ray's eyes.

She sees the world as conquerable and she is so brave.

Brown is the color of Danielle's eyes.

She sees the world as hopeful and she is so courageous.

I would love to see this world. My eyes have seen too much.

My eyes are brown but they are full of distrust, sometimes fear.

Tyra's eyes are blue. She is full of wonder and love .

What kind of world does she see?

She sees kindness, friendship, She sees affection and caring for others. She sees devotion.

Her eyes are filled with laughter and smiles.

Ray's eyes remind me of spring, they are beautiful and green. Like when new things grow right after a light rain.

Danielle's eye are like fountains of discovery and excitement. Lovely like the fresh wheat fields shifting in the wind.

I wish to see life for a moment through these eyes.

What a different world I would see.

Diane Johnston

performance poetry

About the Creator

Diane Johnston

I love writing. I find it a challenging way to express my emotions. I have a loving family and I love my life. Some say I write about sad things. A process I share that moves my heart. I can only hope my words will move other hearts also.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Diane JohnstonWritten by Diane Johnston

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.