Poets logo

The Evening Jewel

A Distant Admiration

By TJ DecenaPublished 13 days ago 1 min read
3

Enclosed within is a burning passion I dare not show

Could you be another stream of tears; a scar of tomorrow?

Left uncertain inside, yet my facade deceives

Illuminate my darkness with just a flash of your smile

Pursuing a star is far from my grasp, that is why I chose to admire you from afar

Stubborn is this traveler’s heart, so free and reckless

Etched in this soul is a love that is never returned, yet it is eternally yours, distant and burning bright

Acrostic
3

About the Creator

TJ Decena

I am a Calgary based writer, screenwriter, poet and author.

Writing saved me.

Reader insights

Good effort

You have potential. Keep practicing and don’t give up!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Steven Christopher McKnight13 days ago

    Super cool acrostic! Keep it up!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.