Poets logo

The Eternal Self

Be the real you

By Kurt. B (RahZhi)Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by. Antonio Grosz on Unsplash

Gears of the eternal self twist and unravel with time

Projecting my Divine temple forward, before I was in love I was at war with my vessel

Nestled within, the Divine I lifts me up when I forget to be grateful I remember I Am

My Soul is a part of the infinite cosmos expressing itself as I

The veil lifts in stillness revealing a Higher being for just a moment

Retaining this Divine realization is key when the outer world shifts beyond my control

To remember who I am is a gift, to live it is life at its finest

To be anything other than me is to be untrue

The wheels of time turn and I am the organic mechanism that flows through it

Each moment of every day is the perfect getaway when spent in love with all things

Love is in bloom and here to stay, out of the fray natures kiss leads the way

Once astray we find a way, where skies once grey-blue skies come out to play

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kurt. B (RahZhi)

I love to learn and grow I am an eternal child at heart but an old soul at the core. I write as an extension of my soul's expressions through experience. Nature is my biggest inspiration!

"We are Divine wisdom in action"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.