Poets logo

The Envy of the Moon

By Krystle Lynn RedererPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
Like
The Envy of the Moon
Photo by Elizabeth Lewis on Unsplash

if

Ever i see her across the room,

the

Charismatic redhead in her fiery dress,

i

Long to cross her path

but I am nothing but a shadow

only

Pretending to be outgoing

only

Sparkling in the shine of others

but

Ever am i noticed when the light is gone

***

but

Even as we wax through the day

i

Can't help but feel sad at

the

Loss of admiration and attention

as

I wane from the light of her grace

i

Press my hand against her cheek

and

Say adieu for another twenty years

and

Ease out of the light back to my place

Acrostic
Like

About the Creator

Krystle Lynn Rederer

Unapologetic hot mess introvert with ADHD, so I don't always stick to one genre (yet). I have a husband, three children, and a full time job, so I squeeze in stories when and where I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.