Poets logo

The Endless Road

Painful life

By Vivid MasonganyikaPublished 12 months ago 3 min read
Like
The Endless Road
Photo by Mason Wildfang on Unsplash

Endless road before me stretches,

Like an ocean, never ending,

Winding through the hills and valleys,

Through the darkness, ever bending.

My steps are slow, my heart is heavy,

Memories of pain and sorrow,

Echo in my mind, unyielding,

As I walk into tomorrow.

The road is long, the journey tough,

Each step an agony of doubt,

I stumble on, though times are rough,

And each day's struggle brings me out.

The sun beats down, the heat intense,

The dust, it clouds my weary eyes,

My throat is parched, my strength dispensed,

But still I walk, without disguise.

Through fields of green and barren plains,

The road goes on, forevermore,

I walk alone, my heart in chains,

A life of sadness, nothing more.

The rain it falls, a soothing balm,

Washing away my pain and fears,

But still I walk, the road goes on,

Through sunshine, rain, and bitter tears.

The wind it blows, a mournful tune,

As I trudge on, without a sound,

My heart it aches, a lonely moon,

In this endless world, I'm bound.

I see the faces, of those I love,

In the clouds and in the trees,

But still I walk, the road above,

A life of endless miseries.

The road it twists, the road it turns,

And I am lost, in this abyss,

But still I walk, my soul it burns,

A never-ending life of bliss.

Through fire and through ice, I go,

The road it tests me, day by day,

But still I walk, my heart aglow,

With hope that never fades away.

The night it falls, a blanket dark,

The stars above, a guiding light,

And still I walk, though tired and stark,

Through this endless world, my plight.

The road it ends, or so I think,

But still I walk, without a doubt,

For even at the end, I'll sink,

Into the abyss, without a shout.

Endless road before me lies,

A painful journey, till I die,

But still I walk, with open eyes,

A life of endless misery.

The road is long, but I'm not alone,

For in my heart, a light still shines,

And though the journey's still unknown,

I know that hope will be my sign.

With each step, I find my strength,

My spirit lifted, by the view,

And though my path is long, at length,

I know that I will make it through.

Through darkness, I will find the light,

And through despair, I will find hope,

For in my heart, a flame burns bright,

And with each step, I learn to cope.

So on I walk, with steady pace,

My heart resolute, my soul aflame,

And though the journey's not a race,

I know that I will win the game.

For in my heart, a strength resides,

A will to live, a will to thrive,

And though my path is fraught with tides,

I know that I will stay alive.

Endless road before me stretches,

Like an ocean, never ending,

But with each step, my heart refreshes,

And with each step, my spirit mending.

inspirationalslam poetrysad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Vivid Masonganyika

Hi there! My name is Vivid, and I'm a professional comic writer based in Zimbabwe. I'm passionate about comics, health research, and love stories, and I love sharing my knowledge and experiences with others.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.