Poets logo

The End of Eden

The serpent in my heart, lurked in the shadows of my soul, I was the darkness in your light ….

By AlexxmarcerPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3
END OF EDEN

Once We created a garden of Eden,

Where you bloomed all the happiness.

I neglected my careless acts,

But the whole scenario, I imagined.

Truly, felt the divinity in fact.

But the man I am, I never dreamt of,

It bored you, made you feel nauseous.

Those things drifted you so far along,

Thus, you touched the whole other story,

for you.

My real soul seemed too blurry.

I watched you leave,

With tears in your eyes.

I knew I had lost you,

But I didn’t know why.

If I could bring back time,

I would show you the heaven of divinity that I climbed.

Only If I could!

But it’s too late,

And I’m left with only regret.

Sorry

I never meant to hurt you,

Never meant to let you go

But I was too blind to see

That I was losing you

Sorry,

For everything I did.

I hope you find happiness,

Even if it’s not with me,

not with me …

The End....

COPYRIGHT: ALEXXMARCER

ATTENTION:

THE IMAGES USED ON ALEXXMARCER SPACE ARE EXCLUSIVELY DESIGNED AND ILLUSTRATED BY THE CREATOR HIMSELF. AS SUCH, THEY ARE COPYRIGHT-PROTECTED ELEMENTS.

inspirationalsad poetryheartbreak
3

About the Creator

Alexxmarcer

In the vast realms of the digital expanse, a passionate mind words with grace. Introducing "Alexxmarcer" a diligent soul embarked upon the realm of VOCAL...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Mother Combs10 months ago

    Beautifully written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.