Poets logo

The End Of All.

By Madison Julius Cawein

By k eleanorPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

I.

I do not love you now,

O narrow heart, that had no heights but pride!

You, whom mine fed; to whom yours still denied

Food when mine hungered, and of which love died

I do not love you now.

II.

I do not love you now,

O shallow soul, with depths but to deceive!

You, whom mine watered; to whom yours did give

No drop to drink to help my love to live

I do not love you now.

III.

I do not love you now!

But did I love you in the old, old way,

And knew you loved me ‘though the words should slay

Me and your love forever, I would say,

“I do not love you now!

I do not love you now!”

artheartbreakvintage
3

About the Creator

k eleanor

Writer focused on film, media, fandom, music, comic, and all things geeky. Here you'll find Breakdowns, Analysis, Easter Eggs of Movies and series. Every universe comes together at this place. So just sit back, relax and enjoy the ride.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Denise E Lindquist4 months ago

    Very Good!❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.