Poets logo

The End of a Best Friend,

By Grace Carey

By Grace Published 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Sometimes when I think of us, I think of our best.

All the rule breaking, heart filling, breathtaking, overwhelming memories we have encouraging and determining our strengthening.

Which began to weaken.

We started to break and our communication thin.

Next think we knew high school begins.

I tried to reconnect with you, and you agreed. So, we decided to meet.

Talked we did, but still I felt a distanced shift between our relationship.

Then at the end of our day, I asked if you missed me, and you replied “not really.”

That’s when I knew. That’s when the light went off in my head.

And I was left with a deeper understanding of the saying “all good things must come to an end”

When I realized I was never your best friend.

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Grace

I write on random subjects that I hope you enjoy :)

Reader insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.