Poets logo

The Empty

The taste of despair...

By SalAmaNdeRPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
Like

The Empty

I toss and turn

With these thoughts in my head

My eyes, they burn...

As my face grow red

Tormented by a smile

I'll never see again

Emotions run wild

Overflows from all ends.

My resolve is bruised, these infinite pains

Blackness overwhelms, It's all I see

The Empty consumes, until nothing remains

I need to escape. I must find release

Taste bile in my mouth

As I hold it all in

My heart I will gauge

Impaled from within

Void spreads like plague

Bitterness through my bones

Restlessness in shade

Tears apart my soul

My resolve is bruised, these infinite pains

Blackness overwhelms, It's all I see

The Empty consumes, until nothing remains

I need to escape. I must find release

My resolve is bruised

My infinite pain

The Empty consumed...

Now nothing remains.

I tried to escape

There is no release.

No longer can I see

As Blackness becomes me...

Prose
Like

About the Creator

SalAmaNdeR

Hello : ,

I'm just hoping to find a place to share my thoughts and feelings... Even the darker ones...

Maybe even get some feedback/constructive criticism.

It'd also be pretty awesome if I was able to reach a few people.

I'd like that : ,

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.