Poets logo

The Empty Cart

The Full Cart pt 2

By Linda BromleyPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
The Empty Cart
Photo by Stephen Hui on Unsplash

My cart of blessings

Is looking rather low

But not because I have none

There’s a reason don’t you know?

Each time I see my cart fill up

I know it can’t stay full

For what good are they if they stay

Looking shiny new and cool

This cart needs to be used

To help many other people

Out of your own blessings

Help the poor and feeble

Out of your gifts of grace

The blessing passes on

In turn it will move others

To also act upon

And don’t you fret that now

Your cart looks kind of empty

For blessings circle full round

And God renews aplenty

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Linda Bromley

Just one of many creative outlets for me has been books! My whole life I’ve loved them and it’s so easy to make the jump to writing.

Recently I completed a poetry challenge and now, looking for more excuses to write, I’ve found myself here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.