Poets logo

The Embodiment of Existence

Part 1

By Mason DarniellePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
4
The Embodiment of Existence
Photo by Kasper Rasmussen on Unsplash

I'm awareness trapped in a time capsule

Holding myself captive

Here's the whispers of my soul

Reaching out for my passions for a moment

Giving realizations to things planned

Letting go finding reasons to stick around

To fill myself up

To lighten the path

To be satisfied with myself

Singing the sensational songs with more heart

Loving parts of my darkness

Having a laugh with myself to warm the blood

Question myself every step of the way

Yet trust I have strong intuition

That I won't lead myself too deep

Light hearted calmness rules my life

As long as I don't feel the frustration of living

slam poetrysurreal poetrysad poetryperformance poetry
4

About the Creator

Mason Darnielle

My love for nature really expands my love for writing and creating pieces that anyone can enjoy!! I want to published a Poem book one day I think its important to share what your goals are, if you want to support my journey donate monthly!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani7 months ago

    Well written! I felt this one.

  • StoryholicFinds7 months ago

    love it! ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.