Poets logo

The Ebb and Flow of Freedom

Dialogue

By Bhumika AndersenPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

The Ebb and Flow of Freedom

Home is where fair dialogue is allowed. Imagine the below as a dialogue between two people.

Home is where we come together, so we shouldn’t divide.

But then my anger takes over when I hear “by my rules you shall abide.”

Sometimes words fail me, because I know they are not enough.

I only continue to detach because your dealings have been too rough.

Cheer up…travel though life as though it was a song.

In everyday life, who will have your back even when you are wrong?

Would you like to know about the planets and through what methods in which they align?

No need. I just read All Summer in a Day and the story sounded like mines.

The most beautiful things in life come from a collaborative art.

You are crazy and it’s all in your mind.

Think of all the options you have when you go to the mart.

I suppose I understand, just give me time.

Numbers and the space race always fascinate me.

My roots come along with strong emotions but also vibrant colors and culture.

I feel drained and I need some alone time to just…be.

Will all this be worth it, or just another sculpture?

Is this revenge or punishment that flowers bloom just to die?

It’s a consequence of evolution, because humans learned to lie.

Does practicing religion exempt us from the place we should not mention.

Take it one day at a time, divine consciousness is beyond human comprehension.

I do my best but occasionally I must play and joke.

Even when you meant well, remember how many times you misspoke?

Too much reality might desensitize you then make you lose touch.

Then a true home will give you a break from the order’s confining clutch.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Bhumika Andersen

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bhumikaghavri/

Poshmark: https://poshmark.com/closet/bhumikag

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/bghavri/_created/

ABOUT ME: Constantly Evolving Through The Arts...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.