Poets logo

The Drifter in the Sphere

The darkness was calming yet void of hope

By TJ DecenaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Mohamed Nohassi x CAM

A crowd sprawled under the green sky

Heaven is tearing apart and stars crashing

An exodus commanded by a faceless king

Each one to ride a giant legged transport

A beast of steel to move the masses

Though not everyone is granted pass

For the ones privileged must bear a mark

Those turned away must stay and rot

Not everyone is welcomed to travel

This is one trip I must make

I marked myself with a counterfeit

I was granted in and took my ride

They quarantined us on a tube

Once cleansed, we are elevated to board

I levitated, but not to the legged transport

Diverted, intertwined and spiraled below

I was certain that I will be punished

My deceit did not get me to salvation

The fall grew faster ready to break my bones

But at the end, I floated and drifted in shadow

The darkness was calming yet void of hope

I’ve come to terms that this is my fate

A speckle among nothingness that’s who I am

Then panels of light popped one by one

These windows surround me, I’m enclosed in sphere

A face with no eyes appears ready to pass judgment

It was humbling to be in its presence

How small I am compare to the powers that be

It asked me, If I was ready for the truth

At that moment, that’s when my quest for answers begin

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

TJ Decena

I am a Calgary based writer, screenwriter, poet and author.

Writing saved me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.