Poets logo

The Dreamscape Adventure

A Journey Through a Crazy, Wild, and Wondrous World

By Baxter PagePublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Dreamscape Adventure
Photo by Mike Enerio on Unsplash

I had a dream so wild and crazy

It was like a rollercoaster ride

I was soaring through the air

With the wind in my hair and the clouds by my side

I saw a city that was upside down

With buildings hanging from the sky

I met a talking lion

Who told me the secrets of the wild

I flew through a rainbow tunnel

And landed on a distant shore

Where mermaids sang and danced

And the sand was made of gold

I saw a land of ice and snow

Where the polar bears played and roamed

And I rode a giant seahorse

Through an ocean of foam

I don't know what it all meant

But it was a dream like no other

A crazy, wild, and wondrous journey

That I'll never forget, my friend

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Baxter Page

Student 👨‍🎓 | Writer✍🏽 | Caffeine Enthusiast ☕|

I’ve looked at many niches and have decided poetry expresses me the best!

I hope you enjoy my content! 😁

Twitter: @baxterpage_

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.