Poets logo

The Dream

Sometimes we underestimate how quickly time goes by...

By Cassey AguiarPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4
The Dream
Photo by Joshua Hanson on Unsplash

The last time I saw you... You were wishing it was cold outside.

The ironic thing is.. Your appearance showed that you have been cold too long.

Even now in the heat of this moment your barely luke warm.

You twist your ways from sin to praise and back and forth you go. But the water is rising now and soon you may drown or how will you stay afloat?

Time is mean and somehow your dream is always letting you down. Fresh in your mind, your actions, by plans ,but never coming around.

The poetry is wrote, the notes of hope,of days his blessings abound-- yes the dream is alive when you close your eyes, you feel good laugh and smile.

But when you awake, a frown on your face and thoughts that choke them out

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Cassey Aguiar

Hello fellow creators! My name is Cassey and I've always enjoyed writing! I never thought I was really that good, buy Vocal has played a very important role on my road to becoming a writer. I hope you enjoy my writing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.