Poets logo

The dragon next to me

A Mother's Guiding Light

By LASZLO SLEZAKPublished 2 months ago 4 min read
4
The dragon next to me
Photo by Marcus Dall Col on Unsplash

He intertwined the course of my life with the threads of love, strength, and guidance—this woman whose presence illuminated my path like a radiant dragon. I got through the maze of existence along with its guidelines. He wasn’t as strong a figure as a myth and legend, but the point had the same power over me. He was the power of nature, an indicator of hope, and a source of indefinable support.

He took my hand from the beginning of my birth and did not let go, even when I was no longer living in our family home. He always helped, even from a distance. Whatever problem arose, I just called and told you what my problem was. He was always able to give useful advice, and keeping their guidelines solved the problems.

He had very good insights into things in the world. It was like a traveling dragon who is always where something is happening. He knows everything and can tell you more about it. In addition to the family, his advice was also accepted by acquaintances. He was a very good person to know. He knew whose weakness and strength was. A real dragon had a heart in it.

He always said that learning requires nothing but perseverance, the fruits of which will be worth in us. Every knowledge we learn and apply makes our lives better. The Tree of knowledge gives everyone an apple that if we eat it, we can draw inspiration and help to the balance of our souls. Dragons continue the path to the Tree of Knowledge. Only human will must be directed in a good direction. Sleeping dragons, when they wake up, are not yet sure we will be enemies.

From my earliest memories, he was the constant heartbeat in the symphony of my life, helping my dreams and aspirations with unshakable devotion. He taught me that words can fade and actions can be forgotten, but the imprint of kindness and empathy lasts a lifetime. His presence was a sanctuary during the confusion, his words anointing balm on my soul to reassure its wounds.

Against the challenges, my mother represented the quiet force, standing firmly in her beliefs and beliefs. He faced great grace, and the obstacles were transformed by the possibility of growth and resilience. Like the dragon, he was an unshakable strong spirit. Many times, he refused that the flame of hardship would grab him as well and push him deep. From where he always successfully ascended high and, opening his wings, continued with renewed vigor on the path assigned to him.

This road was not always paved. In a storm of pitfalls and hardships, he has always persevered and thanks to his strong will, we have overcome difficult challenges.

Through her activities and example, my mother showed the belief that every dream is available. All it takes is strong perseverance and willpower. He nurtured my aspirations with devotional support. It helped me build an environment where I could flourish and continue my passions without fear of failure. His faith in potential was determined to reach the stars and change the world. He ascends high into the sky like a warrior dragon. He was always one step ahead of me. He always knew what I wanted and what to do. He was a mind reader, like a good dragon who sees into your soul and your thoughts. Reading in you, there is no such thing as not telling you what your problem is; it just wants good for you.

My mother was the guardian of wisdom. In his wise words, he passed on emotions and values to me. He gave insight into the well of knowledge, offering guidance and perspective in times of uncertainty. It was an innate understanding of human relationships and passed on lessons beyond our generation.

My mother was an indicator of hope and compassion, always giving a friendly hand to someone in need. His heart was a weary sanctuary, his arms providing refuge from the storm of life. It was like a power wing under which, if you snuggle, you don’t feel the storm raging around you. He embodied the spirit of empathy and inclusiveness. It included diversity and assured everyone who needed it of its support.

As I think of the woman who inspired me, I can remember how deeply it has affected my life. Like the dragon, he symbolized strength, love, and determination for me. His presence is the source of the mysterious magic that led him through life's challenges. On this International Women’s Day, I celebrate the dragon next to me, whose legacy continues to rise, inspired by those lucky enough to know it.

My mother, the dragon beside me, can no longer be with me in the Year of the Dragon. He flew up to the country of celestial dragons, and from there, he continued to watch how I coped with the guidelines I received from him. I often hear his spiritual words when I face problems, and his voice always comes to life. I see the dragon before my spiritual eyes when it answers my questions. Continue to be happy in the kingdom of celestial dragons, my mother.

❤️Feel free to leave a heart and subscribe!

💲Tips mean the world but are never expected or necessary!

ElegycelebritiesBallad
4

About the Creator

LASZLO SLEZAK

My name is Lászlo. I live in Spain, and I specialize in creating digital products. I'm also a hobby writer and freelancer. You can check out my website here: https://comparecartpro.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • TONE TALKS2 months ago

    https://vocal.media/writers/the-enduring-impact-of-ada-lovelace Pls read it :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.