Poets logo

The Doorway of Change

Finding Courage to Step into the Unknown

By new kingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

The door stands tall, it beckons to me,

With a promise of change, and the chance to be free,

It whispers of adventure, and the magic within,

A world full of promise, just waiting to begin.

I take a deep breath, and reach for the handle,

My heart racing, as I step into the unknown,

For within lies the doorway of change,

A chance to transform, and make my spirit known.

The past fades away, as the future unfolds,

The door closing behind me, as new stories are told,

My heart beats faster, as I step into the light,

For I know that within me, lies the power to take flight.

So embrace the doorway of change, with all your might,

For within lies the magic, and the chance to take flight,

Step boldly into the unknown, and let your spirit soar,

For the doorway of change, is where your true self lies in store.

-new king

fact or fictioninspirationalhow toheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

new king

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.