Poets logo

The Devil is Within Me

Day One

By Brandon OldfieldPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Acceptance, Temperance, Understanding, and Foregiveness

Fully Out, No Single Doubt...

The hack was huge I figured out.

The key to Lou was inside me,

It was dopamine and Love you see.

My friends, co-workers, and family,

Were just pawns used as bait for me.

To stalk, and plot and carry on,

a social engineering marathon.

As fate would preordain my destiny,

The providence of the world was now plain to see,

The devil is now within me.

Foreshadowed thoughts of Galileo like plight,

After an overdose in Nautical Village one spring night.

The key to gaining a collective acknowledgement

Grew a toe on each foot for which this Devil was in admonishment.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Brandon Oldfield

40 year old father. Curious but considerate. Mindful, yet bold and paced. Emotionally intelligent, tech focused, and results oriented. Inspired mostly by the people I meet walking my personal path. Leader, Communicator, and Winner.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.