Poets logo

The Devil in White

A Poem of a Relationship Lost

By Jenna StaudtPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Although I wasn’t sure. Your intentions seemed so pure. I was hurt so many times. You seemed like the perfect cure.

You sent my heart on an escalator, then pushed it down over the side. You wouldn’t have ever done that, till the ill white caught your eye.

My heart kept saying stay here. I was determined to try and fix. Although it was so helpless. Because you were feening for that itch.

Watching the snow enter your nose. The money spent as if home grown. The friendships lost, the bad ones gained. You pushed me away and acted vain. The heartbreak was so strong. Still to this day I have no idea where I went wrong. My deepest ill, and fullest regret to the devil in white, that sent my relationship on a non returned flight.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Jenna Staudt

24 years young♥ Been writing since I could hold a pencil♥ I love to write about anything, and everything♥ The topics are endless♥

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.