Poets logo

The Desire To Do Something

About Passion

By Hamza ShafiqPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Desire To Do Something
Photo by Randalyn Hill on Unsplash

A passion I have, never fails me

A longing inside that never sleeps

An obsession that takes my breath away

It captivates my thoughts and runs deep

It's a need that no one can control

A desire I must answer to

My heart is filled with wild ambition

No limit to the things I can do

It never dims in the darkness

This fire, my energy so true

A purpose so great, I'll do whatever it takes

My dedication never falters, no matter what comes through

My passion lights my world up

It's what makes my life worthwhile

This undying fire deep in my soul

Is the fire that I will always seek to light.

social commentarysurreal poetryperformance poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Hamza Shafiq

Writer love to inspire the world through my content. I am a Business Man Influencer Historian and Adventurous person follow me to learn more about history facts and knowledge

[email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.