Poets logo

The Descent

A Strange Dream

By Aurora GisellePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

“Take my hand” spoke the girl in cloak

‘neath a burning red sun and gray sky

barren lands around my eye, I choke

I barely hear her immortal sigh

I hold her hand and the image shifts

before us, waterfalls beyond a ledge

birds of blue scintillate, the air drifts

beyond myself, beyond heaven’s edge

for a moment, I don’t see her face

I see sharply-tipped roses without a name

and fairy-winged lilacs in a exotic place

the bell-ringing berries, it’s all the same

I ask “where am I and did I die?”

Did she leave me, but no I feel a grasp

accompanying the silence of her reply

it’s in that moment I turn, I gasp

A demon is there, where once she stood

cloak is gone, her skin a falling mask

sunshine hair turning to blackest hood

spiraling skyward are horns damask

“All angels must fall when it’s their time”

comes his sinister voice, a sensual grin

and I’m shoved down into that climb

into that void, to marry with my sin.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Aurora Giselle

A narrative voice that penetrates the depths of darkness and it's denizens; from human to fey, angel to devil, prisms and shadows of the abyss. All who hide in the darkest corner's of the void will be exposed in the verses of starlight.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.