Poets logo

The Departure and The Departee

A Poem

By Missy KishPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Fond of the past with a twist of sarcasm.

You found the time, to say the least of every world that was ventured.

Who knew the impact of the worlds that left the circuit.

Walking through the muse I found a world without the one who felt like torture; to one that felt like a replica.

Now, I don’t regret what I said but I do think differently.

Seeing the depart from a distance I see things clearly and am devastated at the idea of what I tried.

The more I see the more I know that it was all wrong in my head.

So thank you for the departure,

you will always be the best departee.

heartbreak

About the Creator

Missy Kish

Hello everyone!

My name is Missy! I love writing my thoughts (mostly poetry) and supporting other writers!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Missy KishWritten by Missy Kish

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.