Poets logo

THE DEFINITION OF ME

I am Who I Am

By Nyutu WoodsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
THE DEFINITION OF ME
Photo by Diego PH on Unsplash

I always cry on the inside to withhold the sorrow from escaping my eyes So no one knows that my heart mourns or that my tomorrow has failed to exist So I scream within because i'm trapped in a world that's unfit for life That's polluted with tribulations And that bears a distinct portrait of what hell is said to look like

So I release an unwarranted reaction Forbearing the quandary of adapting to my unfortunate surroundings Surroundings that causes my discouraged mind To be sculpted with the animosity that derives from conspicuous pressure

The pressure of being me Of being looked at and admired And not of the admiration that proceeds success But the scathing glare of jealousy that's yearning for my malicious demise

And that is why my conscious can nt focus on the benevolence of life Because I've been plastered with the horrifying camouflage of disgrace

But that is not who I really am That's just who some want me to be

So if that's who I must be That's who I will be Because that could be what bests describe me.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.