Poets logo

The Declaration

God from both sides

By Stephanie LauniuPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1
The Declaration
Photo by Davide Cantelli on Unsplash

I believe in God

So don’t try to convince me that

God doesn’t exist

Because when all is said and done

I know that God lives

And I’m not going to deceive others by saying that

I am an unbeliever

You can be sure I’ll never deny that

God is real

And nothing I hear or read will convince me that

There is no God.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Stephanie Launiu

Stephanie Launiu is a Native Hawaiian writer enjoying life on a live volcano. She shares thoughts and stories from her little corner of Polynesia.

Her compilation of visuals about Hawaii is at: https://www.pinterest.com/hawaiianmania/_saved/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.