Poets logo

The Death of My Senses

My reflection?

By Matthew GarciaPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

My reflection?

Something I’ve always had an affinity for, before I head out the door I’m sure to check my face, hair and teeth, fresh and clean the way I wish to be perceived on the outside at least but could honestly care less about what I have put inside it. For someone who focuses so much on himself, I find it a little ironic he only looks in the mirror but not too much to his health.

My palms?

They hold 40’s of brew and break down weed between me and the crew, in a sense, I am the bearer of good times cause whenever I’m rolling those are my favorite wraps to use.These hands of mine only seek to bring pleasure, but only give the temporary kind weather to roll up a blunt so me and my friends can get high, or to open beer after beer until my vision is blind, or foreplay with a girl before I go all the way inside.

My breath?

It shows in the cold, and carries a stench of menthol cigarettes and heavy with alcohol, whenever intoxicated it tends to speak without being spoken to always put in two cents never acknowledging if what is said could be taken insensitive, but my breath could spit bars and make you think, “Damn that shit go hard,” my breath carries stories and poetry too, my breath could give insightful advice but by the end of the night the wisdom in my breath is suppressed by slurred words, impaired eyesight, and off balance steps that almost fall with each stride.

art
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Garcia

aspiring hip hop artist

follow my Instagram @__suavecito_

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.