Poets logo

the death chocolate

A RubyRed Original...what is this again?

By Ruby RedPublished 4 months ago β€’ 1 min read
3
the death chocolate
Photo by Sara Cervera on Unsplash

crunch

crackling with love and warmth

soak down to the heart, there you go

don't melt too fast now

or the joy won't last now

and i'll be gone

melted by the starved fire's tears

screaming words of comfort

of kindness

here,

have it.

take my willingness to go

and melt it away with the sugar that slips smooth

along my teeth and tongue

don't threaten me with your cinnamon kisses

or swirling goodness ripe with cherry lips

always only sweeping away deeper

force feeding blood into sickly love-hearts

offered gladly

intoxicated with desire

and the rawness of all i yearn to live for.

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Ruby Red

Hello friends!

I am a quirky teenager, lover of books, music and theatre. I am happy.

An ally πŸ³οΈβ€πŸŒˆ

Believe only half of what you see and nothing that you hear - Edgar Allen Poe

Consider this a doorway to my mind and soul.

I hope you enjoy ❀️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward4 months ago

    Very unique.

  • Cathy Deslippe4 months ago

    Inspirational, great writing

  • Anna 4 months ago

    Wow that's impressive! I love it🫢

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.