Poets logo

The Day Your Faith Was Shaken

Faith

By Business managementPublished about a year ago 1 min read
3

The day your faith was shaken poem

The day my faith was shaken,

I felt a deep and bitter ache,

A loss of trust in all I'd taken

For granted, a mistake.

I'd built my world upon a foundation,

Of what I thought was sure and true,

But when that foundation crumbled,

My whole world came crashing through.

I questioned everything I knew,

And doubted what I'd held so dear,

My mind was filled with confusion,

And my heart was filled with fear.

But as the days went by,

I slowly found my way,

I learned to trust again,

And to find a brighter day.

For though my faith was shaken,

It was not destroyed,

I rose again and kept on going,

And my spirit was not devoid.

So when your faith is shaken,

And you feel lost and alone,

Remember that it's not the end,

And a new day will dawn.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Business management

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Prithikaabout a year ago

    Really a thoughtful poem, Nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.