Poets logo

The day when i"ll meet JESUS

The story is about a life-changing encounter with Jesus Christ. The protagonist describes the day when Jesus visited them, offering guidance and support. Jesus's words of wisdom on love, forgiveness, and purpose transformed the protagonist's life, filling them with a sense of peace and gratitude. The story highlights the transformative power of faith and encountering a higher power.

By Raza aliPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

It was a sunny day, the kind of day where you can feel the warmth on your skin and hear the birds singing. I was sitting in my living room, sipping on a cup of coffee when suddenly, I heard a knock on my door.

As I got up to answer it, I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement and nervousness at the same time. I opened the door, and to my surprise, there was a man standing there, dressed in a long white robe, with a kind and gentle smile on his face.

"Hello, my child," the man said, and I knew instantly that it was Jesus.

I was overcome with emotion and fell to my knees before him. He lifted me up and hugged me, and in that moment, I felt a sense of peace and love that I had never felt before.

Jesus sat down with me at my kitchen table, and we talked for what felt like hours. He listened to all of my worries and fears, and he offered me words of wisdom and guidance.

He told me that I was loved and that I had a purpose in life, and that all of the struggles and hardships that I had faced were there to make me stronger.

As we talked, I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe and wonder at the fact that I was sitting here, talking to Jesus himself.

We talked about my life, my dreams, and my fears. Jesus listened intently to everything I had to say, and he offered me guidance and support every step of the way.

He told me that the most important thing in life was to love and to be loved, and that I should always strive to be kind and compassionate towards others.

We talked about forgiveness and the importance of letting go of anger and bitterness. Jesus told me that forgiving those who had wronged me would free me from the burden of resentment, and that it was the key to living a peaceful and fulfilling life.

As we talked, I began to realize that all of the answers I had been searching for were right there in front of me. Jesus had come to show me the way, and I knew that from that moment on, my life would never be the same.

When it was time for Jesus to go, I felt a sense of sadness and longing, but also a sense of gratitude for the time we had spent together.

As he walked out the door, he turned to me and said, "Remember, my child, I am always with you. Just call on me whenever you need me, and I will be there."

And with those words, he was gone. But I knew that he was right. Jesus was with me, and he would always be there to guide and support me.

From that day forward, my life changed in ways that I never could have imagined. I felt a sense of peace and purpose that I had never felt before, and I knew that it was all thanks to the time I had spent with Jesus.

I began to see the world in a new light, with a sense of wonder and gratitude that I had never felt before. And I knew that it was all because of the day I had met Jesus.

In the years that followed, I faced many challenges and struggles, but I always knew that Jesus was there with me, guiding me and supporting me every step of the way.

And even now, as I sit here and think back on that day, I feel a sense of peace and love that I know can only come from Jesus. He truly is the light of the world, and I am grateful every day for the time I spent with him.

vintageslam poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Raza ali

I am a story teller I share my thoughts and stories with you

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.