Poets logo

The Day We Met

A Story From the Heart

By Eileen ColoradoPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

I must admit that my heart aches to think that you are going to leave and that I cannot do anything to stop you. I do not know if I'm happy for you that you'll be happy without me or maybe be happy because life still does not stop.

But who I want to cheat is a pain that completely destroys your feelings! Did you ever feel anything for me!? Or was it just divine creation made by me!? The more I think about our moments the more I feel that I am not living, I feel that everything slides as fast as water between my fingers just like those shooting stars, everything ends so fast ... I have no words to tell you how much it hurts to love you but it does not matter, it hurts less than it hurts to see you leave.

Now I realize that I'm worth a lot, that I was a lot for you.

Now I realize that you are the worst scum I have ever known.

Now I realize that I am independent and that I do not need you, or any other son of a bitch to be happy.

Now I realize that happiness is in oneself.

But I cannot leave our beautiful and destructive fantasy! So bad am I!? Run, do not stop for a second, our roads will never come together again because you've never really existed. Get out of here, run as fast as you can, where I can never find you again ...

All your, I love you's, resonate in my head like chimes at dawn. In you I discovered the most inhospitable desert and the clearest darkness. You are that bad day on a Christmas afternoon, you are that road that I should never have traveled, I always knew it from the first moment but my desire to discover the forbidden was much stronger than the screams of my reason so now I can let you go, take yourself with you that called love.

I will be happy in that new black hole created by your goodbye. Do not worry I will make a new home, one in which you are not my perdition, nor the sound of your voice my dawn ...

Goodbye powerful light in my darkness.

Goodbye J.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.