Poets logo

The Dance

Distraction

By KiKi WalterPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
The Dance
Photo by Alexandre Tsuchiya on Unsplash

Dancing in my mind

I slither away from my thoughts

Slowly, freely, meandering

Twirling through fields of blind nothingness

Ready to rest from the world.

Averting my eyes

Carelessly daydreaming

Traveling on my toes

In a pirouette

Over and over, around and around...wait.

Nevermind.

surreal poetryperformance poetry
Like

About the Creator

KiKi Walter

I am The Memoir Queen...

Writer. Editor. Memoirist. Humorist. Born and raised in the Adirondacks—now living in Orange County, CA. I love nostalgia and have a snarky sense of humor. My writing influences are David Sedaris and Dorothy Parker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.