Poets logo

The Dance of Life

A Journey Through Time

By GojoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Dance of Life
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

In the stillness of the night,
When the stars twinkle bright,
I close my eyes and take a flight,
To a world where everything's alright.

The world of my dreams,
Where reality fades and everything gleams,
Where love flows like streams,
And hope reigns supreme.

I see myself as a child,
Running wild and free in the wild,
Laughing with joy, innocent and mild,
Not a care in the world, just a smile.

As I grow older, life's ups and downs,
Tears and laughter, smiles and frowns,
But I keep on dancing, never slowing down,
For life is a dance, a beautiful sound.

The rhythm of life, beats in my heart,
A symphony of emotions, tearing me apart,
Joy and sorrow, never far apart,
The melody of life, a work of art.

Through the highs and lows, I dance,
Taking chances, grasping every chance,
For life is a dance, a fleeting romance,
A journey through time, a cosmic trance.

In the twilight of my years,
I look back with a smile, no tears,
For I lived life to the fullest, with cheers,
I danced through life, with no fears.

So, let us dance, my dear friends,
Embrace life, until the very end,
For life is a dance, a wonderful trend,
A journey through time, until the very end.

inspirationalvintage
Like

About the Creator

Gojo

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.