Poets logo

The Dance of Distraction

Embracing Chaos, Unveiling Inspiration

By MihaiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Distraction

D

Diving into the depths of distraction,

Delighting in the chaos and attraction.

Drifting away from the path I should tread,

Dwelling in the realm where ideas are bred.

I

Indulging in the whispers of temptation,

Immersed in a world of sweet fascination.

In the labyrinth of thoughts, I lose my way,

In pursuit of inspiration, I often stray.

S

Swayed by the sirens of modern-day,

Seduced by the allure, I'm led astray.

Surrounded by noise, my focus is blurred,

Seeking clarity, my mind must be stirred.

T

Tangled in webs of digital temptation,

Time slips away in endless procrastination.

Trapped in the cycle, I yearn for release,

Torn between longing and finding inner peace.

R

Reveling in the art of diversion,

Recharging my spirit through immersion.

Resisting the call to conform and comply,

Reveling in the treasures distractions imply.

A

A whirlwind of thoughts, a flurry of sights,

A mosaic of colors, both day and night.

A collage of experiences, vibrant and bold,

An escape from reality, a story yet untold.

C

Caught in the dance of external allure,

Captivated by moments, so fleeting and pure.

Creating a symphony of chaos and bliss,

Celebrating the distractions I wouldn't want to miss.

T

Tugging at my focus, a constant tease,

Testing my resolve and inner peace.

Transforming my perceptions, shifting my view,

Teaching me lessons that are profound and true.

I

In the midst of distractions, I find my way,

Inspired by the detours, come what may.

Igniting my creativity, fueling my fire,

Immersed in the chaos, I reach higher and higher.

O

Oh, the wonders that lie within distraction's realm,

Opportunities abound, overwhelming overwhelm.

Opening doors to possibilities untold,

Overcoming obstacles, finding treasures of gold.

N

Navigating the maze of scattered attention,

Nurturing resilience through mindful intention.

No longer hindered, but liberated, I see,

New horizons unfolding, distractions set me free.

surreal poetrysocial commentaryinspirational
1

About the Creator

Mihai

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wade11 months ago

    I Love your creative and emotive take on the challenge. Wonderful poem.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.