Poets logo

The Curse of Money

From Greed to Digital Age

By Suresh NatarajanPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Curse of Money
Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash

Money does not come with your birth.

However, it is tainting the current state of tranquilly.

Money in the bank and the bank is in charge.

Running for money has only ended in loss.

If we fantasize about money, we are responsible.

What makes people so greedy?

Kathy even has a Swiss account.

The country is buried with debt.

Money is God, and God is causing me to suffer.

If money is God, then that God is punishing me.

Money transforms a people into an animals.

If a loan is provided, keep in mind that it is a honey trap.

Let us now enter the Digital Age.

You will be at a loss if you are not sharp.

Money earned by working hard throughout our lives.

To take it away there are several conspiracies.

You could even purchase a cruise if you are intelligent.

If you lose concentration, your chapter will come to an end.

Money is God, and God is causing me to suffer.

Money is God, and that God is causing me pain.

Money is God, and that God is the one who is torturing me

Money is God, and God is the one who is making me suffer.

surreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetryinspirationalfact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Suresh Natarajan

Welcome to my page where I share my love for the Bible. I am a deeply faithful person, and it brings me great joy to share the lessons I've learned through my faith. Join me as I explore biblical stories and daily prayer! Please Subscribe!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.