Poets logo

The Cracked Teacup

Memories in a Cup

By BuzuPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
The Cracked Teacup
Photo by Katelyn Greer on Unsplash

A web of cracks across my skin,

A chip where once a rose had been.

I held warm tea, a friend so true,

Now whispers of the past peek through.

My handle, smooth from countless sips,

Remembers laughter on your lips.

Conversations steamed and swirled,

Secrets shared, a world unfurled.

Though some may see a broken thing,

I hold the joy that memories bring.

The sunlit mornings, evenings deep,

Each sip a promise we would keep.

So fill me not with water's flow,

But with the warmth of years ago.

For though I'm flawed, I'm cherished still,

A cracked teacup, on memory's hill.

Friendship
5

About the Creator

Buzu

Verses sculpted from the heart, I'm a poet navigating emotions with ink-stained fingertips. Crafting tales that dance between reality and dreams, my words paint a symphony of feelings in the canvas of life. 📜✨ #PoetLife #Wordsmith

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Huwaida Ishaaq3 months ago

    I like the chip where a rose once was as well as the ending. Sweet poem. Have you tried not rhyming? That could be an exciting new frontier. Subscribing ;)

  • Randy Baker3 months ago

    This is very well-crafted! Bravo! Not only is the content excellent, but the rhythm is flawless.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.