Poets logo

The Cost of Loving You

by Lolly Vieira

By Lolly VieiraPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Cost of Loving You
Photo by Jp Valery on Unsplash

Who knew the cost of loving you was so high

I'm a broke bitch

Can't scratch your itch

My wallet is empty but

You'd be worth every penny cuz

Love is all around

Weighting me down

Too bad we can't pay the rent

With each and every pound

Of this feeling

Who knew the cost of loving you was so high?

My darling the dollars stacked touch the sky

I'm way behind

In the red

We both wish we were dead

Cause love spent our last dime

Who knew the cost of loving you was so high?

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Lolly Vieira

Welcome to my page where I make sense of all the facets of myself through poetry and short stories.

I'm an artist of many mediums and strive to know and do better every day.

https://linktr.ee/lollyslittlelovelies

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.