Poets logo

The Concept of Time

Control

By Makeba K DatéPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
The Concept of Time
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

The concept of societal time is self-evident...

...a year consists of a certain days,

...a day consists of a certain number of hours,

...number of hours contains minutes,

...minutes contains seconds etc..

'I thought I'll have more time'

what an illogical statement! no-one owns time,

So why do we believe we will have more or less of it?

'Give me five mins, an hour, a day...'

Giving birth to the statements that makes no sense.

Our minds fools out into believing what spills out of our mouths

The belief that we can control time,

Creating, watches, clocks, calendars...

Trying to put it in a box; in it's place

Put it on time out!

I look at life and realize we can't stop an single second

Then how can we give one min, five minutes an hour or a day?

We control nothing. Time is the one in control

We just try and use language to make us believe that we are in control

Time continues and laugh in our face all the...time.

fact or fiction
2

About the Creator

Makeba K Daté

I like to contemplate people, things and situation. I contemplate that I must be a writer so I wrote down my contemplation and share them with the world.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.